Yokefellow is governed and directed by a full Board of Directors made up of pastors and laypersons from Member Churches,* as well as at-large citizens. The board meets monthly and at any other time as needed.

There are denominational representatives to the Board of Directors with terms from one to three years in length.

The Board also includes three at-large seats with staggered term lengths. These seats represent a diverse cross-section of professionals in the community.

Other than the at-large seats, all director positions are filled by active members of Yokefellow’s Member Churches.

The Executive Committee is made up of the President, Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer, as well as the immediate past President.

*Any church in Caldwell County, North Carolina, may become a Member Church by vote of Yokefellow’s Board of Directors when the church subscribes to the mission and by-laws of Yokefellow and when it supports financially the work of Yokefellow through contributions or through in-kind donations.

Our Member Churches

  • St. Paul AME
  • Berea Advent Christian Church
  • Calvary Advent Christian Church
  • Central Advent Christian Church
  • First Advent Christian Church
  • Lenoir Community Church
  • Tabernacle Advent Christian Church
  • Lenoir First Wesleyan Church
  • Central Baptist Church
  • Clarks Chapel Baptist Church
  • College Avenue Baptist Church
  • Crestview Baptist Church
  • Fellowship Baptist Church
  • First Baptist Church, Hudson
  • First Baptist Church, Lenoir
  • First Baptist Church, Whitnel
  • Harrisburg Baptist Church
  • Hartland Baptist Church
  • Lakeview Baptist Church
  • Lower Creek Baptist Church
  • Meadowbrook Baptist Church
  • Mountain Grove Baptist Church
  • Mt. Pilgrim Baptist Church
  • Yadkin Baptist Church
  • St. Francis of Assisi Catholic Church
  • First Church of God of Harpertown
  • South Lenoir Church of God
  • St. James Episcopal Church
  • St. John's Lutheran Church, Hudson
  • St. John's Lutheran Church, Lenoir
  • St. Stephen's Lutheran Church
  • First United Methodist Church
  • Cedar Valley United Methodist Church
  • Colliers United Methodist Church
  • Gamewell United Methodist Church
  • Harper's United Methodist Church
  • Harper's Chapel United Methodist Church
  • Hudson United Methodist Church
  • Littlejohn United Methodist Church
  • Mt. Hermon United Methodist Church
  • Mt. Zion United Methodist Church
  • New Covenant United Methodist Church
  • Trinity United Methodist Church
  • Whitnel United Methodist Church
  • Dulatown Presbyterian Church
  • Fairview Presbyterian Church
  • First Presbyterian Church
  • Lenoir Presbyterian Church
  • United Presbyterian Church
  • Unitarian Universalists of Caldwell County
  • Waterlife Church
  • Zion United Church of Christ Church

view our full photo gallery >>